Charger-less

26 10 2012

I haven’t forgotten about you all, and I have lots of things to share. Unfortunately, somewhere in the unpacking of all our stuff, I have completely lost the battery charger for my camera. So I have a dead camera full of great pictures to share, and no way to take new ones until I get another. More picture posts will follow once I am back in business. Now I need to find the charger, or figure out enough Japanese to try to get one locally. Amazon won’t ship them to an APO. Frustrating.
This week, we carved our pumpkins for Halloween and went to our first ever Trunk or Treat. For those not in the know, this is where families meet up in a parking lot and trick or treat from car to car. Many (cooler than us) people decorated their cars elaborately. We had good candy to hand out and that was about all. Great pictures of B and her friends to come. She is a pilot this year. Very fitting for someone who has spent as much time on planes as she has this year!

We did a bit of cabin camping this month by a nearby lake. We had a pretty good time, but trying to cook outside in strong wind and rain just reminded me that camping isn’t really my thing. Perhaps is it going to be a Daddy and Daughter thing? Again, beautiful pictures of that once I can access my camera again.

B and I took a great nature walk this week. We are so lucky to be in a place with such diverse ecosystems. We were able to walk through conifer and deciduous forests (the leaves are changing, so it was particularly dramatic), all while being 10 minutes from the beach and less than an hour from some serious mountains! Japan is a really cool place to explore if you like nature. Come on over and see!

Actions

Information

One response

26 10 2012
maxkathleen

We look forward to photos, in the meantime do reveal the identity of your Trunk Treats!

Leave a Reply

